Hopkins Tire Pressure Monitoring System

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Richard,

I see you already got an answer about the pictures you asked for. He has done a much better job then I could so I hope that is what you were looking for.

Jerry

RV Roamer said:
I have no experience with Hopkin TPMS but read through the manual and it certainly seems like it would be a good system to own, especially if you had multiple vehicles - the portability features are excellent.

It looks as though the wheel sensors may be the same as what Pressure Pro uses. I know that PP sells their sensors to another company for use in an integrated TPMS system, so it looks like Hopkins may be another customer for sensors only.

I might just find out for sure. They only cost about $29.00  more than the six sensors they come with, as shown here.

I have a half dozen other vehicles besides the RV, even more if my several motorcycles count, where I am thinking about buying one of these. So perhaps a more portable unit than the Pressure Pro will be handy. But I am very happy with the PP system as a permanent installation in the RV.

-Don-  South San Francisco, CA

RV Roamer said:
It looks as though the wheel sensors may be the same as what Pressure Pro uses.

I just compared a photo closeup of the Hopkins sensors shown here with my Pressure Pro sensors. There's an obvious difference in the top of the case. I assume if they go as far as to make the case different, they may also use incompatible digital codes or whatever even if they both do come from the same place. My guess now (and just a guess) is that the Hopkins sensors are not compatible with the Pressure Pro System.

-Don- South SF, CA