Two week trip to Grand Canyon, Tetons, Yellowstone ADVISE PLEASE!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GeneRV

Hi Folks, a newbie here. My 4 kids are growing up and this will be the last chance we will have at this trip. Planned it once before but my young 40 year old wife was diagnosed with Leukemia one week before we were to leave and we almost lost her. That was 3 years ago. Since then we've been through a lot but by the grace of God and a bone marrow transplant we are still together and ready to try this trip again. I have an older RV. It's a 94 Alegro Bay 34' with a 460 gas motor. I am very capable and do all the mechanicals, it is quite sound and yet this will be the biggest trip we will have taken. Most amazing of all, we need to do it in two weeks and we live in Wisconsin!

The only window we have in our busy summer is second and third week of June so I need to get reservations in very soon. My thoughts were leave Wisconsin, head through Denver staying on 70 west to the Grand Canyon - the North Rim, then onto the Tetons and finally Yellowstone. We've already done South Dakota so would not stop there on the way back. I figure I have six solid days of nothing but driving. So here are my questions: How should we divide the remaining 7 to 8 days between the three parks? One at the Grand Canyon, 3 at Tetons and three at Yellowstone? I picked the North Rim because it is closer to Tetons. Is the North Rim as good and as accessable as the South Rim? In all of these travels, Are there some main roads / passes I should not take because of steep grades? Can I get around the Parks without pulling a car? There is six of us so it would mean pulling my 5600 lb van and would rather not.

Your prompt opinions are greatly appreciated!!!!

Gene