A litte different Weight Distribution Question...?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rottweiler

I've got a 2004 R-Vision Trail-Cruiser 19 RDB TT.  I just picked it up recently, but haven't loaded it the way I plan as of yet.

What I plan on doing is putting my 2005 Polaris 700 EFI ATV in the back of the truck.  The machine with winch, accessories, etc. probably weighs around 900 pounds...plus some gas cans in the back of the truck.  The specified tongue weight on the trailer empty is 346 pounds.

I plan on buying a Weight Distribution type hitch as well as sway control bar.  I was going to go with the 1000 pound Distribution hitch.

What I would like to do is build a mount on the rear of the TT to hold my Honda EU3000is Generator and possibly a couple of extra gas cans.  I'm an engineer, so I figured out the mount that will be welded to the rear bumper and about 3 inches of the frame.  I can do it with either the spare tire on there or move the spare tire to the front and build a custom mount.  The weight of the generator is 134 pounds without gas.  The mount will probably weigh around 75 pounds.  So lets say about 250 pounds on the rear with generator and mount.

Do you think the 1000# Weight Distribution setup will work well in this situation, or what suggestions do you have.  I do not want to put the Generator inside the TT as I don't want any gas smell and it would be harder for me to get in and out of the TT.  Moving the tire to the front would save on some weight off the rear.  Just wondering what you guys think, will this work, what are your suggestions.

thanks,
dave

Also forgot to say, I'm towing with a 2002 Ford F250 4x4 Powerstroke....Crew Cab, short bed

Rottweiler said:
I've got a 2004 R-Vision Trail-Cruiser 19 RDB TT.? I just picked it up recently, but haven't loaded it the way I plan as of yet.