What transmission do I have?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Voyage1 said:
So now you don't want to know?   Or did you originally want to know?    ::)

Yah, Carson,  maybe we don't need to know if you want to know, but we want to know if you need to know.  You know? ??? ::) :D 

Ok guys, let us not carried away. I asked a simple question... does anyone know?

I never said that I needed to know nor that I had a problem. I guess I have a habit of asking questions that may benefit others.
If I have inconvenienced anyone, I am sorry. Guess I am just a teacher at heart. 

My original post is here: 
As you can see in my sig. info.. I have a 1995 Adventurer, built in late 1994.

I have searched all my manuals and cannot find anything on the auto-transmission. It has the standard PRNDL  shift lever arrangement.

How do I find out? I'll bet someone knows.

I want to thank everyone who has contributed to that simple question. I am satisfied with the result, even though I am not in dire need of help.

carson FL

carson said:
Thanks, Don... don't know what to do now. Where was your label attached? A picture, please.

Maybe we can put this thing to rest.  Crawling underneath is not pleasurable, even though I am  slim guy.  :)

carson FL

I did not have to crawl under mine. I was able to see it from the side. My RV is too low to get under. The next time I am in Reno (where my RV is),  I will take a picture of my tranny tag  and post it here.

-Don- SSF, CA

RV Roamer said:
That may be true for some particular line of chassis, but the PRNDL display/lever is selected by the chassis builder separate from the transmission itself, so you cannot make that correlation unless you are talking about identical chassis models.

With at least some trannys, it seems to go by the date of the vehicle such as shown here with the 200-4R: