Concerns about pulling a TT through Smoky Mountains National Park?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
We have been to the Smoky Mountain NP a few times and we plan on returning there this summer with our first travel trailer. From what I remember, some of the roads can be pretty windy and steep. Has anyone driven through there with a travel trailer? How was your experience? Any major concerns? I would like to camp at Cades Cove for a few days with the family and I was wondering if anyone knew the most friendly TT route in and out? We wanted to come in from Townsend, Tn and leave out through the southern end of the park in NC. Though terrain will most likely dictate my route. According to the nat parks site, Cades Cove campground can accomodate up to 40' rvs. I assume ;D, this means they travel in and our of the park without major problems.

I have no experience pulling a trailer in the mountains, but I have a moderate amount of experience pulling trailers. Before we leave for out summer trip I will check and service the brakes on the truck and trailer.

I have dual axle brakes on the trailer, wdh, I am going to install a sway control bar, and I should be below my GVWR for my tow vehicle by about 1000-1200 pounds after accounting for gear, family, tools, water, etc...

Thanks

It's been several years since we ave been that way, but I would think that a trailer up to 30 feet would be ok on those roads. You can do longer, but it might get a trifle scary. I recall one place coming in the South Entrance (from Cherokee) where the road does a 360 degree loop. We dragged a 29 foot fifth wheel all through there ourselves. My wife's nerves got a bit ragged with the tires at the very edge of a rather narrow road, but is was certainly do-able.