Tire Balancing with Antifreeze?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Interesting thread, being a farmer I get a little amused at the misconceptions with what is put in tires-yes the saline solution we put in tires for ballast is largely water but you had best not take a drink of it-get some on your gloves and they do an OJ Simpson. Water's biggest problem is that it will freeze and that tends to ruin the tube or tire. Using the wrong terminology leads to miscommunication.

Saline solution can and is often used in tubeless tires, the trick is that the tire should be filled to the 90% full level so that the rim is covered with the solution, if the rim is allowed to let the surface dry, the rim will corrode. The 75% level is roughly what would be in a tire filled to valve level when the valve is in the top position of the rim.

Balancing with a metal (lead) weight sure works good enough IF CONDITIONS REMAIN THE SAME. Put some mud,dust or rocks on that rotating rim/tire combination and you will very likely be back out of balance.

The amount of anti-freeze(Ethylene glycol by the way, closely chemically related to glycerin) used is minimal 4 oz normally so it would be hard put to be in a physical position to damage pressure sensors. Also it has been selected for its lack of reactivity. The corrosion that occurs in an engine when it is contaminated by antifreeze in the oil is because an oil antifreeze mix also contains water-wash the oil off a bearing surface with antifreeze and the water is right there to corrode that surface, and no, that silicate within the antifreeze is not sand, it is more like that silicone lubricant that you use on the slide out seals to keep them from adhering to the metal/paint surface. Best use that antifreeze full strength to protect against freezing and it will retain more moisture-not get tied up by any dust in the tire.