Yellowstone Workamping

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PancakeBill

We have arrived.  set up on our site, ready for the summer.  We are working at the Old Faithful visitor center bookstore.  Quite a day, buffalo, snow, sun, satellite what else can we ask for.

Welcome to the Rockies in May.  We have had wind, rain, snow and more wind today.  Temperatures as high as 53 and as low as 33 in about 3 hours this afternoon. 

Makes for a fun day.

Now if the tomatoes do not freeze tonight, things may be looking up a little.    :D

If you are coming to Bozeman for shopping, let us know.

Jim,  will do!  Sat we head down to Idaho Falls to pick up our rental car.  Monday we start training.  Today looks to be a pretty nice day weatherwise.  We are acclimating to the altitude.  This is my first time at such a high altitude, I think it is about 7200'.  I grew up at about 50'.  FL was at about 80', this winter in QZ was at about 900'.    Sooo, 7200 is a little higher.

We will be going to yellowstone the end of June. This will be our first long trip in our new motor home. Do you know what the wheather will Be like then? Any stops that are a must see? We are comming from So. Cal. Have fun this summer, Boy I wish I had a job like that!!!!

We got to Yellowstone on June 16, last year and had snow. But not enough to bother, but still drifts from the winter.  Had 60-70' days, 40's at night.  I would sure suggest you plan to spend at least 1 day at Buffalo Bill museum in
Cody WY, hard to take it all in In one day.

Tony

brens said:
We will be going to yellowstone the end of June. This will be our first long trip in our new motor home. Do you know what the wheather will Be like then? Any stops that are a must see? We are comming from So. Cal. Have fun this summer, Boy I wish I had a job like that!!!!