New TV and Surround Sound System

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TomC

Hi all - a newbie here
Need help on getting my new LG LCD TV to work with my existing surround sound. After installing the new TV in place of the old Sony I discovered the audio output on the LG is fixed not variable and therefore the TV remote will not control the volume on the surround sound. The old Sony had a Winnie installed device that was wired into the back of the TV and the audio jacks plugged into it. The speakers on the LG are not very good and want the ability to use the  surround sound as before. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Tom

You really need to give us more information if you want an answer. Which model LG TV do you have? Which surround sound system do you have? How are you attempting to hook it up? In other words, specifically which audio output are you using on the TV -  HDMI, RGB, etc. Specificially which audio input on the surround sound are you using? Hooking up any modern tv to any surround sound system should be extrememly easy. The owners manuals for both products should contain a wealth of wiring diagrams for most any situation.

Tom,