Anybody ever used Dish network on the road?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bruce Patterson

Some where on the Third Planet from Sol, Milky Way
I recently became aquainted with someone who sells both DirecTV and Dish who says Dish beats DirecTV hands down.  Does anybody agree, disagree? 

I had DirecTV in a former lifetime many years ago before it was popular for RV parks to provide free cable service.  When I left for Brazil in 2000, I shut it off and never bothered to reactivate it when I came back.

Now I'm considering Dish.  You only need one box for two TVs in separate rooms.  You can watch two programs and record two programs all at the same time with it.

I have been using Dish for a few months and I have come to hate the company. I order service from an online ad that said "Silver Turbo HD package, $32.99 a month". But when I got my bill it was $39.99 a month. I called and complained and they are charging me $32.99 a month for the first year then it goes up. I only ordered the Silver Turbo but they also included local channels for $5.99 per month, and Premium Hd for $12.99 a month. When I called to remove those services they wanted $5 a piece to remove them. I could go on and on but it gets my blood up. I may end up dumping them and going with Direct, they couldn't be any worse.

We've had Dish for many years. Never had a problem with them. With Dish, we get Denver channels which is what we want for networks. We have an older version so we don't get the 2 channel stuff.

Wendy

Bruce,

DirecTV has more sports than Dish if that is important to you.

Also if you want the distance networks you can get them direct from Direc but have to get them from a second party vendor with Dish.

Bruce Patterson said: