Any guitar players?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Darin

Howdy. I'm new to the forum.  Thought I'd try to make a friend or two, never know when they might come in handy. :)

I'm Darin, live near Harrsiburg PA, I enjoy long walks on the beach and quiet....... no, just kidding.

But I am a guitar player.  Just wondering if there are any others around here.

Here's my youtube page:  Darin's Youtube

I have been playing guitar since 1965, directly inspired by the Beatles to start playing. I also play bass, drums and keyboards. I am a full timer and I travel with a guitar, bass, amp and synth.

Attachments

• Cielo Stilleto.jpg
    Cielo Stilleto.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 19
  • Dean Edge 09.jpg
    Dean Edge 09.jpg
    88.6 KB · Views: 17
I am also a guitar player.  In my RV are four guitars (6 & 12 string acoustics, and two electrics), a small amp and pedalboard.

I removed the sofa and replaced it with a recliner and had enough room left over to create a small music niche for my amp, pedal board, and guitar stand.

Steve

Guitar with a hubcap.  I play the dobro, have it with us.  Have a guitar, mando and fiddle at home as well as an amp.

No synth tho.  mainly acoustic. 

Mosty bluegrass, some vintage country & gospel.

Fred G. said:
Have played classical guitar since I was 14 years old.

You classical guys are crazy. I can't think that much!  :)  I'm into playing noodly shreddy type stuff, which can be challenging. But nothing like good classical. 

Play is a big word.  I strum along easy 3 chord songs.  I have a 12-string and a mandolin.  Got something for double-string instruments I guess.

Darin said:
You classical guys are crazy. I can't think that much!  :)  I'm into playing noodly shreddy type stuff, which can be challenging. But nothing like good classical.