Don't blame the salesman

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Tom,

I'm with you. I'm too old to play games. If I can't get a deal I want I walk. It sure can be humorous to hear some of the pitches. :)

carjocky said:
Why is it always the salesmans fault because someone that is making a large purchase doesnt do their homework when buying a vehicle. It is NOT the salesmans job to do this for you. YOU should know what YOU need before you buy it. Dont make yourself look or feel better by blameing someone else. They have in EVERY vehicle made the ratings for what the vehicle can tow in the door jam.

And yes I am a car salesman.

Well, I do admit the job of the salesman is to get your signature on the contract... And keep it there for a period of time which, it appears, varies from state to state (here in Michigan it's 72 hours)

But some thigns you can blame the salesman for.. For example.. My salesman told me the rig would have a specific engine in it, it even says as much in writing.. it has a different (Better as it turns out) engine in it.  He told me it had a couple of features which it does not have... In one case it took me a while to figure out why and I can retrofit.... If I choose to do so..  In the other case I already have retrofitted (Cost less than 10 bucks)

There is more.  But basically you can blame the salesman when he gives you false information,  Though in truth it's not always his fault, he may just be passing on the false information.

However we all know that used Belchfire Special was NOT driven by some little old lady who only drove it to church on Sunday, the Market on Wednesday and Aunt Martha's on Thanksgiving (Take off on "Barny's New Car" an Andy Griffith show episode,  It was a Ford in the TV show, and yes, it was Found On Road Dead)

Bob Buchanan said:
Carjocky:

>> And yes I am a car salesman.
====