Rate the Bus Converters

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ryand

Hi All,
I'm pretty new to bus conversions and want an unbiased opinion. I'm looking for a big name converter and narrowed it down to 3: Marathon, Vantare (or is it Featherlite?), Liberty. I also heard about Parliament, Millennium ( small operation here in Central Florida) and Royal by Monaco (are they still making those?). Please let me know if I'm missing one. Any information on the following topics would be great!

1.) What are these converters known for? Liberty is  the most expensive, does that mean they're the best? I heard they 'hardwire' their coaches. What is Marathon and Featherlite known for? Does one have any exlusivle bells and whistles that will actually do something for me? Do any of them stick out as better service-providers (customer and technical)?

2.) Are there any horror stories about these coaches? If you talk to the dealers they all say their coach is the best and the others fall apart after a year. Any first-hand experiences?

3.) Who has who? My wife is fairly style-conscious. She doesn't want to be stuck with 'a bunch of rich rednecks.' What stereotypes are each converter associated with? Does anyone know if the younger crowd tends to buy a certain coach?

4.) VIP Clubs: Who has the best party? I don't know if people choose their coach by this criteria, but right now they all look they same to me.

Any other info would be helpful.

Thanks in Advance! -Ryan

Gasser and Lou,

The post was a genuine request for help from someone who was looking for a bus conversion company. Unfortunately, nobody responded.

I was previously only familiar with Marathon Coach as a Prevost bus converter. But I became familiar with the others he mentioned while attending the recent FMCA rally.