1996? Georgie Boy 23 foot. Help w/ pricing and suggestions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zipost

Hello everyone! I am very new to the RV world. My wife wanted us to buy a used RV from someone in the neighborhood. We have noticed the RV has been parking there forever. Today we put a small deposit with condition that it meets our satisfaction after we looked at it for a few minutes yesterday.  The owner already moved away and gave me the key to the RV to check it out on my own. He thought it was a 1997 Georgie Boy 23 foot. The registration shows first bought in 2006 and contract shows it was sold for $35000.

The manual is a 1995 Chevy van. It would not start. I jumped it and engine only cranked. It has only 12k miles on it. The body and interior look good but everything seems faded (not used). The tires look like original with a lot of tread but show many cracks on the rubber.  I am little disappointed because it did not start and the it's not a 1997 but rather a 1995 or 1996. I will inspect it further with a buddy who owns an RV and is on vacation until next weekend. Is $7500 a good deal if the major stuff (like generator and AC, etc) checks out good. I do believe that the RV only has 12k miles on it. BTW, does this Georgie Boy with the Chevyvan 30 engine have fuel injection or carburator?   

Hi ziport and welcome to RV Forum.

Check the retail pricing in the NADA RV Guide at www.nadaguides.com. Condition is everything at this age of RV, but $7500 is in the right ball park if everything works. Doesn't sound as though it does, though.