Allison Transmission Tech Advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

allisonman

I just want to say hello and a little about myself.  I am an Allison transmission technician with 10 years of experience with working on them.  I've rebuilt just about every model of their transmission you could think of from the AT545 all the way up to the CLBT9800 in oil field service. if you have a question on them feel free to ask.  I'm not representing any company or soliciting work, just giving free advice on Allisons.  I work on a lot of motorhomes at work and while I have a lot of knowledge with the Allison, I have little knowledge of the rest of the coach, that is why I came here,  because you guys/gals can give me info on all this other stuff.    while I don't have an RV at this time, my wife and I are planning to get one in the next few years but it will be an older one.  it may be a trailer I can pull behind my dodge durango (has to be small for that) or an older motorhome.  not sure yet.  it needs to be big enough for our 3 kids who are 6, 2, and 8 months now and us but not too huge that I can't drive into some of the smaller less developed campsights next to lake superior.   we're probably not going on too long of trips because the kids DO NOT like to sit long in the car  ;D  you get the old "are we there yet"  routine. a motorhome may be better for them I think.