questions about permanent set up for travel trailer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BigFoot

I am setting up a travel trailer to live in for a while actualy stayed all summer in it but getting close to winter I am in the procces of burying my water line and all now (did just have a hose ran to it)  was looking for any tips and/or advise on what else I need to do to get it ready for winter and all I am completely new to the camper thing so have no clue what I am doing also while I am at it I cant seem to get my stove to work it is gas any suggestions there it and the fridge I have been using a small dorm fridge but cant seem to get the main fridge to work
thanks in advance

You can bury the water line but still have the gas to worry about, LPG wont flow well during cold weather, natural gas will but you would have to change all the jets (stove,water heater, furnace.) You will also be dealing with condensation issues and sewage problems. It can be done but wont be easy.>>>Dan

utahclaimjumper said:
You can bury the water line but still have the gas to worry about, LPG wont flow well during cold weather, natural gas will but you would have to change all the jets (stove,water heater, furnace.) You will also be dealing with condensation issues and sewage problems. It can be done but wont be easy.>>>Dan
    ??? People here in Nebraska have used LPG forever to heat their homes & shops without any type of flow problems.

Our son lived in a 21ft trailer for 2 years (including 2 winters) while building his house, he's on 160acres about 20miles from town and we are in central BC Canada, temps here average -20?C for Jan & Feb.
He surrounded (skirted) the base of the trailer with hay bales, really helped with keeping the cold out from underneath.

Cheers,

Geoff & Judi