Wireless keyboard and mouse?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

alicefred

I have been trying to add convenient stuff in my RV. I read somewhere about the wireless computer accessories and thought it would be good to have such nice stuff. While surfing online I found Logitech MK300 wireless keyboard/mouse combo for $39.99 via Office Depot deal at http://www.dealrocker.com. I have never used any wireless computer stuff before, can anyone shed some lights on this product?

Your inputs will be valuable for me.
Thanks..

Welcome to The RV Forum, Alicefred!

The wireless keyboards and mice work fine - I've used them for several years. Logitech is a good brand too. You just need to keep the batteries fresh and the Logitech software will warn you about the mouse batteries if they get low.  That may be anywhere from a few weeks to months with the Logitech system. The keyboard battery seems to last for ages, to the point where you tend to forget there is one in there.

I think most now do, but be sure the mouse has auto shutdown when not in use feature. That will greatly extend battery life. When you move the mouse again, it comes back to life.

I use the Logitech wireless trackman and really like it. No moving the mouse around and having to reposition it frequently when you run out of room. It also has several buttons to make scrolling and going forward and backward through multiple pages much easier. It also came, at the time, with a five year warranty. Here is a link to Amazon for more info: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00006B9CR/ref=pd_lpo_k2_dp_sr_3?pf_rd_p=486539851&pf_rd_s=lpo-top-stripe-1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_i=B00004VUGJ&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=0F9PXZMKVR73VRDDE3HG

There are other places to buy it. Not cheap but I think it's worth it.