Is my RV a lemon? Bounder 38p

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
He never did come back and post the outcome of all his problems.

He still post on the forums, as of yesterday.

Did he get everything fixed at dealer or did he take it to the factory???

you folks are way more tolerant than I would be in a situation as this, if I spent that kind of money I would expect it to be right on, never the less having it repaired and still not be right I would have gotten an attorney after them let alone turn them into the better business bureau for that kind of workmanship. I'm a quality control manager at a factory and if things don't get corrected when a problem is discovered the owner will have their hide at least. Don't people have a little pride in their work these days?

Deano2002 said:
you folks are way more tolerant than I would be in a situation as this, if I spent that kind of money I would expect it to be right on, never the less having it repaired and still not be right I would have gotten an attorney after them let alone turn them into the better business bureau for that kind of workmanship. I'm a quality control manager at a factory and if things don't get corrected when a problem is discovered the owner will have their hide at least. Don't people have a little pride in their work these days?

The best way to explain the situation in the RV industry is that RVs are generally not made in what someone like you would consider a production, factory type of environment.  The production process is closer to building houses than to building cars.