1986 Cross Country remodel/repair need help. have specific questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

badassjeep04

I just purchased a 1986 Sportscoach Cross country.

76,000.miles engine rebuilt at 61000 miles with receipt for $3,000.00. It has a 454 Chevy and 2 mach 3 Coleman ac units on the roof. This is my first time and I am handy so I want to remodel myself.

Here are the questions:

The p30 front airbags are shot (did some research for the number), do i need these to rv? the back 2 are good.

The tires were purchased in 2006 (dynatrack 8r 19.5) and hold air fine but have some sun cracks on the sidewall. should i replace (i think i will anyways)

The rear ac doesn?t blow cold, i am going to crawl on the roof and take the cover off to see if the compressor is bad, how do i check that? where should i check and how would i use a multi meter to diagnose, what is the process to diagnose this ac system?

The guy has the wires out for the generator and (shoreline) impute. You have to switch the wires manually to the box because "something broke" how do i take that box apart to diagnose this problem because its a pain to switch those wires every time.

The door handle doesn?t really work; found the part bargman l-300. How do I change this?

It has the Chevy engine so what kind of frame? The front passenger break squeaks alot, took the tore off to look and the rotor is great and pads have tons of life left, what would cause this, and if i need new breaks what model do i tell the parts store?

What ive done:

I already ripped up the pink carpet and fixed some floor sagging issues then laid a sub floor of 5/8 MDF and then put laminate tiles on top to update the look.

Are there any RV salvage yards in phoenix az?