Class A diesel pusher w/ bunks

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tudpuddle

I am relatively new to this great forum, but I have been scouring it for days and learning a _lot_. Many thanks to all of unselfish, informed, and considerate contributors!

Here is what I have focused on for our own needs: a 30 to 40 foot diesel pusher, with a nice bathroom (preferably at least 36" x 36" shower), that has a queen and bunk beds (as well as the standard fold-out queen sofa--thus sleeping for at least six adults). I prefer a smaller package, just hoping that it might give us a little better fuel economy. I am _not_ looking for high-end luxury, but it must be comfortable for an elderly passenger who does not suffer long, rough rides well. So let's say that our upper limit is $250k.

So far, I have only been able to find the following choices to meet our criteria:

1)  Tiffin Allegro RED 38 QBA

2) Fleetwood Bounder Diesel RED 36B

3) Damon Astoria 3776

4) Newmar Ventana 3942

Am I missing any other manufacturers or models?

Finally, I note that our options would open up some if we were to consider FREDs (e.g., the Tiffin Allegro 35 QBA). In that I am trying to make the ride as comfortable, quiet, and even cool (temperature wise) as possible for the sake of an elderly, front-seat passenger, am I correct to steer away from the front end diesels?

TIA for any thoughts or suggestions.

Take a look at the Winnebago Journey Express 39Y. Two sofa beds, Bunks and a Queen.
http://www.winnebagoind.com/products/winnebago/2010/journey-express/floorplans.php

Thanks!

In fact, I had seen the Winnebago, and forgot to include it in my original list.

The Monaco is certainly nice, if expensive.