KOA Campgrounds

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've been staying at KOA'S since 1989 and have never had a problem. Kids really love them. The quality of service and the facilities has always been consistant. I especially like that things don't fall apart during holiday weekends.

We have stayed at many KOA's over the years.  But I do note that they are  ususally more expensive than other parks we may choose.  Some call the  KOA for Keep On Adding to the price as ammemities increase.  But as has been said they are well run and  ususlly have lots of facilities.  Sometimes more than we may need just for an overnight stop.

We have stayed at KOAs and not had any problems.  They are not typically a "destination" for us, but use them frequently when traveling some distance.  I like to visit their web site (http://www.koa.com/where/) and look at their maps that show where all of the campgrounds are along our route.  I can then pick where I will be stopping along the route, make reservations and be ready to go.

If you go to Las Vegas there is one right on the strip near Circus Circus.  It isn't a beautiful park, but is clean and very convenient.

Happy trails.... :)