RV With Pets?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Ok, some of the time?  She does come when we say "FOOD" ;)

My cat Tarzan has lived in his motorhome since he was 6 weeks. He loves it. He loves going for a ride. When I start the engine he hops up in the co-pilots seat and helps me navigate. I am only his chauffeur and litter box attendant.

Attachments

• Tarzan and the Raven.jpg
    Tarzan and the Raven.jpg
    771.1 KB · Views: 24
  • Tarzan 12.jpg
    Tarzan 12.jpg
    873.1 KB · Views: 26
Make no mistake. RVing with pets is a pain in the butt. If you are willing to accept the trade off, then you will be fine. Just realize that they will have to go "out" when it's raining, when it's freezing cold, and when it's dark.  Accept that you can't leave rover when it's hot, when it's cold, or when it's wet. I have been RVing with pets for 13 years. It's just reality. They will make a mess, chew stuff up, and are expensive to keep.  Shots, license, food, and grooming.  If you are willing to accept all that goes with it, then they can be great companions.  But it's not free.

No cats here either; I'm extremely allergic. I don't need to know there's a cat on board but, in the worst case, I carry a pill that would be dispensed on the way to the ER.

Not trying to be harsh, just realistic.  Like I said, 13 years with a dog. There are requirements that can't be avoided. I believe in going into every situation with as much info as possible. Only then can you make an honest appraisal of the situation. If the OP asked about RVing with pets, they should know all of the pluses and minuses. Then they can make a judgement as to their own situation. And husbands can take themselves to the bathroom.........

Ok, Tom, I'll talk to Chris about PITA husbands if you tell me what you did with my post ???  ;D

Wendy