Experience with Air Photo or SE Pub?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

scroller123

Originally, I posted this under General, but got no response's is probably better.  I need an additional source of income.  Two companies intrigue me, SE Publishing, and Air Photo.  Does anyone have direct experience with either of these?  I have in-home sales and b2b experience, and understand about commission, etc.  Looking for personal experiences--were/are the opportunities as they advertise?  Did you/others do well?  Do they train and maintain support well?  Do you still have time left to enjoy this lifestyle?  Would you recommend them?  Any advice?

I have no experience with either of them but if Air Photo is a company that has you going around to farmers trying to sell the owners on a photo of the place and you are working on a commission I know of several people who tried this; both pilots who were customers and people driving around trying to earn commissions and neither made enough to cover the fuel and other expenses.

I found an Air Photo web site, and sounds like the service referred to here.  They came around to our home in FL, and have also seen themup in RI.  Ends up being a real door to door.  If comfy with tht try it out, if not pass it by.

Consider working in Parks, Yosemite, Yellowstone Zion etc. 

I could probably tell you a bit about SE but it would all be heresay.  I work for a competitor and would be happy to give you information on them as well as others I have talked to.  There are a number of them out there and each has its own little niche.  Give me a PM or email and I think I can give you what you need.

Terry

I worked for SE Pub. I can NOT recommend them at all.