1992 Fleetwood Flair

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Scoundrel

Hello everyone. I'm new to RV's and I just purchased an older 1992 28' Fleetwood Flair. I have no manuals of any kind so it's going to be difficult to learn everything about the coach. I did however find a pamphlet spoke about air bags needing to be at a specific psi. How do I find out if my coach has air bigs and how do I check them?

Truly lost.... :eek:   

I suspect that the air bags on that chassis would be located inside coil springs on the front suspension and should be visible if you either crawl under the front of the coach or look behind the front wheels. There should either be an inflation valve at the bottom of each bag or air lines that run up to inflation valves under the hood.

It's not a good photo, but click here to see an example of the type of air bag I described above.

Hopefully someone with a Flair of the same vintage can help with the correct air pressure.

Have you contacted Fleetwood yet?  They should be able to provide some information.  Try the following link.
http://www.fleetwoodrv.com/ .  Another place to check would be the chassis manufacturer.

I will need to order a set of manuals from Fleetwood however they don't cover the chassis and I have no idea what manufacture of chassis I have. Does anyone know who make the chassis for my coach?

Thanks

When you contact fleetwood have the Vin number and the coach serial number ready to give them.  They will be able to help a lot and even tell you which chassis it it on.

Scoundrel said:
I will need to order a set of manuals from Fleetwood however they don't cover the chassis and I have no idea what manufacture of chassis I have. Does anyone know who make the chassis for my coach?

Thanks

Scoundrel,