2011 Alaska Trip Planning

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Thanks Linda, I've added your ideas to my list.

We drove the Icefields Parkway in 2006 when we were in Canada; then went onto Baniff, Jasper and Lake Louise.  On this trip we will be going straight up through CA, OR, WA and then into BC.

At the moment I'm researching everything I can about Medicare...<aaarrrggg>  I turn 65 in September and it looks like I need to sign up and get stuff figured out before I leave in late May/June so that I can get signed up correctly.  Talk about a convoluted MESS.  I have a college degree and this stuff is still confusing. 

Marsha~

Marsha/CA said:
Thanks Linda, I've added your ideas to my list.

We drove the Icefields Parkway in 2006 when we were in Canada; then went onto Baniff, Jasper and Lake Louise.  On this trip we will be going straight up through CA, OR, WA and then into BC.

At the moment I'm researching everything I can about Medicare...<aaarrrggg>  I turn 65 in September and it looks like I need to sign up and get stuff figured out before I leave in late May/June so that I can get signed up correctly.  Talk about a convoluted MESS.  I have a college degree and this stuff is still confusing. 

Marsha~

You have my sympathies.  If misery loves company.....I turn 65 in April, and Medicare decisions are what I have to do when we return.  I am dreading it.  However, as with so many things, if we put one foot in front of the other, eventually we will get the path walked.

I LOVE BC--it is amazing.  My daughter and I spent 2 wonderful weeks in Vancouver and Victoria.  If you have time, go to Mintner Gardens. We liked them even better than Buchart Gardens. There's a great raptor center in Corvallis, OR.  You are going to have such fun!

Linda

Marsha/CA said:

Marsha,