I went to the guitar store...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
S

seilerbird

to buy myself a set of strings for my guitar. The guitar didn't really need a new set since the strings were only four years old, they still looked and sounded like new. But I figured 'what the hay, let's go hog wild and spring for a new set of strings'. When I arrived at the guitar store I started playing a few of the display models and after awhile it dawned on me, if I buy a new guitar it will come with a set of brand new strings all ready installed. That would save me the work of having to change strings. So I traded in my old guitar and bought a new one. I figure I now good to go for at least four more years. Then I got so excited I bought a second guitar as a backup. Now I must be good to go for the next 8 years.

The lighter colored Gitaro is my main guitar and the darker Dean is my backup.

Attachments

• Gitano 1.jpg
    Gitano 1.jpg
    167.5 KB · Views: 46
  • Gitano 2.jpg
    Gitano 2.jpg
    149.6 KB · Views: 27
  • Gitano 3.jpg
    Gitano 3.jpg
    200 KB · Views: 34
  • Gitano 4.jpg
    Gitano 4.jpg
    172.3 KB · Views: 26
  • Dean Vendetta XMT 1.jpg
    Dean Vendetta XMT 1.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 28
  • Dean Vendetta XMT 2.jpg
    Dean Vendetta XMT 2.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 27
  • Dean Vendetta XMT 3.jpg
    Dean Vendetta XMT 3.jpg
    29.7 KB · Views: 27
  • Dean Vendetta XMT 4.jpg
    Dean Vendetta XMT 4.jpg
    48.2 KB · Views: 27
Tom,

Nice looking instruments. Sure hope you don't go to an RV dealership looking for an awning strap!!!! ;D ;D ;D

seilerbird said:
. . . and the darker Dean is my backup.

What's the purpose of a backup, Tom -- if a string breaks, or for a different sound?

Exciting getting a new instrument, so -- good for you!! I think Willie may be due to upgrade as well.

Bob Buchanan said: