KOA pricing

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

zoemorn

My subject is overly vague, but being a total newbie, I'm wondering about KOA pricing. I just did a reservation quote via online for 27 days in May and it came out to $40-44 a day = $1k for almost a month of stay there (27 is the maximum amount of days the reservation tool allows - otherwise wants you to call them which I haven't done yet). Now, if you were full timing it, $1k is a little hefty compared to monthly rates i see at other places for less than half that, so I'm wondering if KOA's are 'big in their britches' about their worth or if the price difference is due to being a daily rate vs a monthly rate that i could get by calling. I guess in other words, have any of you gotten extended rates that were much better than what I found by doing the online reservation or is KOA just not a good choice for long-terming it unless you wanna pay the $$?
thanks

KOA'a are always the highest in pricing, except when a place calls itself a "Resort".  Most places will give you a big discount if you are going to stay with them for a month or more.  We made reservations for this coming winter in Texas for $300.00 a month with electricity at .13 a KWH.  Shop around.  Koa parks are geared up for Families with children as they do a lot of things for them.  This is my opinion and only mine.  Good Luck.

Thanks for the nod sundance, I had kind of wondered. I've visited the KOA that I performed the reservation quote for, and I mean, I don't guess there's much wrong with it, but for that price... i was a little shell-shocked, ha! I suppose if they were offering daily daycare as an amenity then I'd be more apt to bite. Wow, $300 is good, I've found some in the $350 range (not around here in the springfield/branson area sadly).

Zoemorn,