Guitars and RVs ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've played and learned more guitar living in my RV than ever before! Well worth the space it takes up. Several jam sessions had here, albeit slightly crowded.

I leave it in here while at work and it gets well below freezing with the heat off. I do notice it needs tuning with temp changes, I just hope it doesn't end up delammed like the fellow above... I didn't even consider what summer heat and humidity will do to it, but those dehumidifier bags are an excellent idea I plan on using! Luckily I just have a cheap used acoustic, no worries for now  :)

I've been playing guitar now for 53 years and have played Ovation acoustics for most of that time.  I had a little D-28 Martin in the 70's but the neck began to warp.
The Ovation guitars are best known for their hard shell composite synthetic bowls so this to me makes them a very tough and very projecting guitar!
Ovation guitars are manufactured by the Kaman Corporation, a company known for building innovative Kaman Helicopters.  If you love acoustics, you'll love their Adamas
model with the composite top.  All guitars have wood tops so this gives the instrument an unbelievable depth and throaty sound I love.  Not cheap though...

I have trouble playing an Ovation without a strap when sitting, it's slick, curved body keeps slipping off my lap.

Friend of mine has an Ovation, horrible sound.  Then again he needs lessons.  Guitars are like cameras, all in the hands of the user.  I really like the looks of Ovations.

I carry my Gretsch 6120, a Martin D-28, and a Fender Chorus amp in my motorhome.  We usually look for places with "pickers" that get together.  Fun Valley, in South Fork, Colo. is a great place to go.  I've been playing professionally for over forty years...