Working from your RV?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

4ducksrus

I just thought I'd throw this out there and see if any of you have any good ideas!  I've recently retired and I'm looking for some type of work that I can do from home or RV via computer.  I've searched some job sites but have yet to find anything that sounded like what I'm looking for.  I know there are many of you that work from your RV's using your computer/internet and was wondering if you had any ideas as to where I can look for these types of jobs.  My background is in outside sales/teaching yearbook online programs.  Thanks in advance for any and all input...Mikie

There are jobs like workcamping where you live at a campground or other place for weeks/months at a time and get paid.  There is a place on the east coast that hires people to travel to different places doing contract gas line inspections.  There are guard jobs at remote construction sites and oil drill rigs.  Name your poison.

Customer Service Evaluations (aka Mystery Shopping), check volition.com for info and companies to apply to.

Wendy

Mikie,

It kind of depends on how much "work" you really want to do, and how often you want/need to do it. There are any number of data entry or order entry or customer service style jobs, some require more technical background than others, and then there are any number of transcription type opportunities.

More and more companies want people who work outside of the brick and mortar workplace, and all that is required is good phone and internet service.

I work full time from the coach, and have lived in ten states since last August. However, I work in a high tech environment on a government contract, and that lends itself well to dispersed employees.