EPDM Coatings
rvupgradestore.com Composet Products Custom Yacht Interiors

Author Topic: Need a part for my classic pop up  (Read 4496 times)

Hilomike

• ---
Need a part for my classic pop up
« on: July 07, 2011, 08:47:46 PM »
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this. Just activated my account. I am hoping someone out there can help me with an issue I'm having. I have a 1978 Palomino "Fold-a-wall" pop up camper ( XL Series ) that I need a part for. If you are familiar with this camper you know it has 4 lift bars on the outside ( one in each corner ) that are manually operated to raise the unit. Each lift arm has a pivot point, or knuckle, about midway up the arm bar. I have broken one off and I am having a very difficult time locating a replacement. Chances are I will have to find the entire arm assembly as opposed to just the knuckle; as the knuckle looks to be pressed into,the bar. As you can imagine, the unit won't raise even with the other 3 still being functional. Does anyone know where I might be able to come up with a used arm bar? Maybe a salvage lot for RV's? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.....Mike

1joester2

• ---
  • Apeo - forever in our hearts. New dog: Duh Kooky
Re: Need a part for my classic pop up
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2011, 10:01:29 PM »
Any chance of posting a picture?

I'm scrapping out a popup for the frame that had arms on each corner similar to your description, but it's not a Palamino.

Joe
Common sense to many of us is, unfortunately, the higher education some strive to attain.

Joe and Carol
2001 Coachmen 220RK W/GM 7.4 Vortec

Hilomike

• ---
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2011, 01:57:37 PM »
I will try to get one posted this weekend. I will have to figure out how to attach it first. I know the Palomino was actually manufactured by vanguard industries  so the same parts may have been used by other pop ups as well.

Thanks

1joester2

• ---
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2011, 05:02:44 PM »