Good Deal or Bad Deal ??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KNIGHT4S

The betterhalf and I have decided to upgrade from a Class C to a Class A Diesel.  We have 3 children and usually just take weekend lake trips but I really wanted the Ride comfort of a Class A. I got to hat taking trips longer than a couple hundred miles because of the rough ride and noise.

We looked At a 2003 Discovery 38t this weekend with the 330hp cummins.  22k miles and I really liked the motorhome.  I really like the price but I am not a RV expert either.  I did the usual walk around looking for any damage and didn't see anything.  when I drove it I listened for every little sound that may be alarming.  Looked into every cabinet door and drawer and cranny.  In my opinion for 21k miles and 90 hrs on the diesel generator tells me this unit has not been used all that much.    I did a NADA value and that is a bit confusing.  Do you have to check off everything you think the motorhome has or does the the value pertain the the Discovery 38t.  I did what I knew and got a price of 133k with the add-on I had checked vs not checking and got 109k.  I did ask the sales guy what did it book out for and he said 134k.

I asked several times and why doesn't an experienced salesman know who much extended warranty is.    Why must one wait until the get into the fiance office to find out?  Is this some top secret info that can only be discussed at the signing?  How can I find out before hand what to expect for the extended warranty cost?