Horse power and gas mileage 2002 Triton V10

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mrharleyman

Hello all, I am new to RVing. I have a 2002 Ford E450 with the Triton V10 Coachmen 313. I was wondering if it would increase the horse power by running duals on the V10 to help it breath better, or get rid of the exhaust faster instead of the single exhaust. Also, I was thinking about going to the K&N airfilter. Has anyone heard of using a programmer to reprogram the computer? I will be pulling a 25' enclosed bike trailer with 4 motorcycles. I understand this thing is not gonna be able to get the mileage of a compact but any suggestions would be nice. We are leaving on our trip in a week. Thanks for any advise you may have.

MrHarleyman

K&N's are always a help. I haven't played with chips though...so I'll learn along with you.  8)

There are many threads here on re-programming an engine computer. Search for systems like the Banks system and you will find a lot of info.