A general aviation protocol question.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
If you have any more General Aviation questions, I'd be happy to answer what I can. I'm new to the site but I've been flying across the country on my own nickel for 25 years. I have stories ;D

GA acft are know as BUG SMASHERS.

Also the largest air carrier in the world. 

More info : More acft fly between ZNY (NY) and ZCL (CLE) Centers between 6AM- 8AM Then Canada, Europe, and the rest of the international community works the rest of the day.

PK ISP TWR
Retired

Jarlaxle said:
Can you settle a dispute, then?  Are ALL acro pilots nuttier than a sack of cashews? :)
They are quite sane when stacked up next to the ag pilots!

Most military aircraft operate on UHF and civilian aircraft and some military on VHF. 121.5 VHF emergency and 243.0 the UHF multiple are emergency frequencies. A pilot transmitting on 121.5 can be heard on 243.0. Control towers operate on several different frequencies. Most larger airports have a frequencie for the Local controller who gives clearances for take off and landing. They generally have a seperate freq. for IFR clearances even though this is now going computerized and then they have a ground control frequency to control traffic on und. In addition there are company freqs where the pilot/crew can discuss various issues and also report things such as ETA or Estimated Time of Arrival etc..... Most of the frequencies for the airport are published on approach plates and elsewhere as required by the aviation community.

I have landed at Crystal River.  Friend of mine is a pilot, we took off from Zephyrhills and flew to CR for breakfast.  As was mentioned, in an uncotrolled airport you announce intentions, if there is another airplane in vicinity it makes them aware.  Not necessarily a tower op.