Jeep Liberty, M&G Engineering Brake System, Blue Ox Alexus Tow Bar. Information

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dean & Linda Stock

I am new to RVing and have just purchased a 37' Airstream motor home.  For the Toad we bought a Jeep Liberty.  I have tentatively chosen the M&G Engineering Car Braking Systems for coaches with air brakes and the Alexus tow bar from Blue Ox.  Does anyone have any experience with this combination or the with the individual parts?  I would like as much information as I can get prior to purchase.
    I already have Terry brewer's recommendation on the brake system.

Dean

Dean

I have the M&G brake and Aventa II Blue Ox tow bar. I am extremely pleased with both. The Alexus is an upgrade from the Aventa and should perform very well.

I do not have the Alexus, but I have the Blue Ox Aladdin and I LOVE it.  I love the company too.  They were out at the Pomona rally and were great people to deal with. 

As for braking, I use the Brake Buddy and am very pleased with it.  But our forum moderator, Tom Jones, has the M&G and he swears by it.  The only reason I did not get it is that I have a Spartan chassis, and Spartan requires a modification kit from Spartan to insure the warranty.  M&G feels the kit is not only unnecessary, but can introduce unwanted complexities.  If I had a Freightliner chassis, I would have gone the M&G route.

For a comparison of several different toad braking systems, click the Library button above, select Towing and towables, then click Auxiliary (toad) braking systems.

I have the M&G system and just love it because it's hassle-free. Nothing to move in and out of the car.