RV Tours

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

labowner

Since I am new to the forum, I hope I am doing this correctly. My husband and I have been RVing for almost 3 years, and have traveled cross country.  I would like to do a Nova Scotia tour with Tracks or one of the tours, since I am a people person.  When we went West, we had a trip of a life time, but I missed interaction with people for an extended time.  My husband thinks the tours are expensive.  Are they worth it, and are there seminars on tours?  What tours are best for the money.

Thanks,
Judy from Pennsylvania

Judy,

RV caravans are like traveling with a guided tour in, say Europe.? It depends on your traveling style, but IMO they are a bit expensive and somewhat confining.? You have to keep up with the group and go where the group goes.? Sometimes th group will take you to touristy locations rather than the real local points of interest.

RV travel is a lifestyle that is intended to be relaxing an fun where one can explore at one's own pace, and extend a stay in a location that is found to be pleasing.?

Travel in Nova Scotia is very easy, because the Nova Scotia Tourism Department produces an excellent travel guide with step by step directions accompanied by a color coded map that will take you to the most beautiful parts of the Province.

Contact? ?Nova Scotia Tourism : (800) 565-0000; or CLICK HERE

I have traveled the Maritimes extensively with our motorhome and would be pleased to share my experience with you.

In addition there are several postings in Destinations Forum Folder containing information on entering Canada.