$39 chair for $61, the new math?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DearMissMermaid

I went on CampingWorld.com today.  They show "Internet Only 3 day Sale" so I perused around, as I have been shopping for a special chair for several months now but haven't found anything I liked with a price I wanted to pay.  However, today,right on the front landing page for CampingWorld.Com  they showed a lovely Sunbrella Chair with 4 reclining positions and no uncomfortable cross-bars  for only $39.99 as "Featured Chair of the Week".  The regular price is $61.10

I need an outdoor chair high backed chair and would love to have this, the price reduction  seemed like a fairly good deal, so I punched the purchase button and it rang up in my cart *ding* ding* for $61.10

I called CampingWorld, explained the problem and FINALLY they agreed to sell it at $39.99 with free shipping.  The free shipping is another special they are running I guess to compete with the other stores and so on.

Soooooooooo...  check it out if you need a great chair but hurry before they fix the webpage.

Attachments

• chair.jpg
    chair.jpg
    106.5 KB · Views: 90
That is just one of many reasons I don't do CW.  There are better companies to do business with in my opinion.  An example, CW will send to an offer in the mail for the presidents club for $19.95 or so but went online and found the same for $12.95.  Don't need that kind of shell game.

Just curious, Who else on the internet is selling Presidents Club membership for $12.95

Wizard46 said:
Just curious, Who else on the internet is selling Presidents Club membership for $12.95

Found this price @ the CW website under several web page layers a couple of years ago.