Beginning the remodel - not a question!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jkhinch25

HI, I'm pretty new to this and am really enjoying perusing other people's postings - as well as having already received some solid help. I thought I'd post some photos of my own unit. I'll add some exterior shots later and pics as we work through our project. It is a 1988 Georgie Boy Encounter Class A. If I remember correctly, its 34' with a Ford 460 engine.

I do not think I have a big job here thankfully. The prior owner pulled out the dinette and replaced with a breakfast bar type thing. Really not a bad idea - it added more open space, but I have 4 kids and am interested in maximizing seat belt-able space and the bar stools had the potential to be real heavy projectiles in an accident. I happened upon a guy scrapping out a similar Georgie Boy and picked up a few things - including a dinette that is not in bad shape matches.

The prior owner had also begun a master bed project. I need to determine what I want in there. Other than that its needs are fairly straight forward - beautify the space above the driver, find a fuel pump for the generator or rebuild (hopefully that's the problem), install the a/c units and bath vent that the seller said work (he replaces the roof with rubber), install a radio and run speaker wire, and narrow down an electrical issue that seems to most likely be the battery switches for chassis/coach.