Class A or C with two kids?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

imkidarose

Hello all, I am so glad to have found this forum. I am very new to all of this and a bit overwhelmed so please forgive me if I am asking very obvious questions.

Our family is currently renting a house and have been selling our things and preparing for full timing. I must start by saying that we don't have much money and  this is the only way we can think of pulling ourselves out of this renting situation and some day own our own land and build our own home.

My questions are for those of you who full time with children. We've decided that a MH is what we want so we don't have to buy a truck and for easy up and go. We don't plan on traveling far but intend to stay in town or surrounding areas camping. My hubby will continue working full time at his job and I will be with the kids during the day. There aren't many rv parks around here, and the two parks we called are all filled up. Otherwise we'd probably go with a 5th wheel and park it for a while.

We have only a few thousand to spend ($6-7,000)and are looking for our new home on craigslist. Obviously, for that price we aren't going to be in something amazing and luxurious! I don't mind doing some small fixing up but would like everything to work and be safe for my two kids.

I am wondering for those of you who have already done it....would a class A or class C fit the needs of a family of four better? What kind of features would you suggest looking for in a MH if we are going to have our children with us (btw we have a 6mo and a 2 1/2 yr old). Have any fulltimers with children ever cloth diapered? Would it be worth it to cram a W/D in there or just drive to laundry mats?