regarding workamper contracts and hours

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

kammi311

I was wondering how workamper contracts work? I live in an rv park which used to only want you to work 24 hours per week to pay off your rent and have never had a contract. Now with new management coming in they want us to do 30 hours instead with no extra pay at all and now want us to sign a contract. The contract they want us to sign states that if there is a dispute I only have 2 days to get out of the park. I don't understand we have a few people who work here but not all are doing the hours they always take off half days and still are getting covered and some aren't working any more then what they were and are still getting paid for their difference after only 24 hours. This doesn't seem right. I know I am new to all of this but I am not quite understanding the workamper thing. I know people have favorites but workamper should be equal am I right. Please help I don't want to sign a contract then keep praying that I don't lose a place to live just over any simple disagreement.

Then don't sign a contract.  Don't work for them any longer.  Pay your monthly rent and move on with life.  It is really simple.  If you do not like the rules they establish for working for them, you are under no obligation to accept it.

If any employer did that to me that would be the last thing they did to me. If this is their opening shot imagine what they will dream up in the future.