what do you do with your digipics

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DougJ

The rain in the south west has turned the deserts into a photographer's paradise.  Just witness the pics being uploaded by Jim D, Lorna, Ron M, to name just a few that come immediately to mind.

My question is, what do you do with your pics?  Do you just keep them on your HD and show them to people from time to time, using a viewer perhaps, or share them over the Internet?  Or, do you print them and share the printed version?

For me, the printed result is still the way to go.  I enjoy tweaking, or in some case doing major work on, my digital images so that I can get the best print possible.

This works well for me for I am an inveterate note writer (usually with a fountain pen, not a ball point ::)--weird, eh?).  I print 4 X 6-ish and mount them on a folded, front-page-embossed note, and of course write my note inside. 

Who gets these?  Well, a lot of people: one or two of the framily; a bank clerk who did me a favour; the owner of a heavy duty spring shop (for motorhomes and trucks) who worked on my motorhome and who happened to share an interest in flying with me--so I used a Douglas Sky Raider on his note; and so on. 

A co-owner of a small restaurant, in which art work is often displayed, is trying to persuade me to display some of my pics there.  The trouble is I don't know anything about matting and framing which would be a whole new area to explore before showing the prints.

Anyway: what are you doing with your pics?

Ciao,

Doug