How to tell if your convertor is working correctly?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Powerstroke2000

Is there a way the average guy can tell if his camper electrical convertor is actually charging the batteries?    The reason I ask, is throughout the winter I put the battery charger (battery tender type) on the camper batteries, and my particular tender shows at what state the batteries are in.  They often are in the 75% range on the tender meter when I put it on, and it takes a day or two for them to be fully up to 100%.  Some times 3 or 4 days. 
It makes me wonder why the camper electrical convertor on my 2010 Arctic Fox camper doesn't do the job of bringing them to 100%?  I'm a newbie when it comes to electricity and components with regard to knowledge on the subject, but I do like to keep my maintenance upgraded.
One thing I do is...in having dual batteries in my camper, I disconnect the terminals prior to charging, as I've tried in the past to charge two batteries in my pickup, and found it works much more efficiently by doing one at a time, thus have done the same with the camper.  Is there a 'connection' of some kind that I could purchase, where instead of disconnecting the terminals, I could just flip a switch to disconnect power from the two batteries?

While on the subject, I've just recently put together a 'new to me' truck, with the camper, and I'm wondering if there is an isolator (if that's the right term) in the system, where when the truck is running that it charges the camper batteries?  How would one figure out if that is the case?

Battery tenders are designed to maintain battery charge, not efficiently recharge them so the time it is taking may be normal.