Photography

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

G2EWS

Hi All,

I am a serious hobbyist photographer and have found the combination of being an RV'er, an early riser and photography go together so well.

As we travel around I always have at least one camera and various lenses with me. Up in the morning nice an early to catch the views and wildlife.

I am a Nikon man and am fortunate enough to have a D3S for sport and wildlife and a D3X for portrait and landscapes, with most of the Nikon pro lenses up to the 200 - 400.

Anyone else into this great hobby?

Best regards

Chris

Chris, we have a number of seriouly good photographers here, and I'm sure some will jump in. Personally, I'm a point @ shoot'er, wishing I had a fraction of the skills of some of the folks here.

DW is a Wildlife Photographer and we love taking our rig out so she can catch the early morning critters.

She too is a Nikon freak. I'm not sure what she has, I just get the bills...

I do know she has some pretty long glass and gets some great shots.

If you would like to see some of her work,  Trinasvisions.artistwebsites.com

I'm not trying to sell her work, Just sharing it!!

Welcome to the forum. There is always room for one more serious photographer here.

I am a very serious BIF photographer. I have been living full time for the last nine years and I have had a camera with me every step of the way. I am not a fan of any camera maker, they are all great. I get a new camera every year. I started with Lumix bridge cameras, then switched to Canon DSLRs, then Nikon and now I am shooting with Sony and that is where I am going to stay.

I have been to all the lower 48 states in the last nine years and all 46 of the National Parks in the lower 48 states. I have been posting my photos most every month and you can view them in the link below.

zzyzx said: