Advice re the South West National Parks please

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Sian Harrison

Hi all,
We are flying from UK to Las Vegas on Christmas Day and plan to hire an RV for 8 nights (finishing back in LV) to travel round the National Parks.  We have never hired an RV before and have never been to this part of the States, so we are complete beginners.

Which are the best RV hire companies/which to avoid;  with only 8 nights, which are the 'Not To be Missed' National Parks;  where will it be warm and where cold;  are many campsites open that time of year; can our 21 year old daughter drive the RV  etc etc????

Any advice welcome. Thanks!

Welcome!

Try Cruise America for rentals, there is another but it won't come to me this minute.

As far as your daughter driving, No. They restrict you to drivers over 25 years old.

The temps. should be mild but colder at altitude.

As far as parks, I'll leave that to some of our resident pros!!!

Hope you have a great time!

Steve

Hi Sian, and welcome to The RV Forum. Click the Resources button above and scroll down to RV Rental. Also check out the articles in our forum Library, specifically Places to see and things to do. Here's one article on Touring the Western states that might be of  interest. Weather will be a limiting factor that time of year, as noted in the article.

I have to ask .... with a name like Sian, do you  have roots on the west side of the Severn Bridge?

Welcome! Sounds like an ambitious plan. You might want to camp for your first night near to the rental place, just to try everything out and be able to go back for help if needed.