Campsite Grilling Question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kevin1959

OK, I'm new to this whole RV thing , starting to get the things I think I will need and am wondering what you all use for grilling once you land at campsite/destination. Thanks in advance for help !!

Anything from a single malt scotch to a beer will do.  Depending on the size of the piece of meat being grilled, it may take two....... :D

Seriously, I'm usually standing in front of a Weber Baby-Q when "grilling".

We have one of those LP gas grills that hooks directly to the LP tank built into the MH.  This is our third one as we have been using them since 95 when I bought the first coach.  For the ''purest'' they will use nothing but charcole but I find the gass grill is very handy and after a couple beers, the food tastes the same over gas or charcole to me.  If you buy one get the ''heavy duty'' one that is made from cast aluminum.  The ones made from pressed tin just dont hold up as I see it.  We also bought one of those collapsable tables to set the grill on and we use a couple of 2 x 2 sticks on top of it to space the grill up for air circulation underneath.  Mine fits very nicely in the side stowage right over the LP tank. 
this is just my opinion and yours may differ.......cj......

Have you hugged a Vet lately?  Be sure and say thanks for your service....... Lets not forget our Irake freedom troops also.....cj....

Weber Baby Qs seem to be the most popular campground grills where we travel - at least my observations while dog walking say they are. I also see Coleman Road Trip grills and a variety of others. We used a Road Trip for half a season, decided it was a piece of cr**, and switched to a Weber Q120. Liked it so well we got rid of the big grill at our stick and brick and bought a 120 for there.