The Noobiest of all

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

rsuarez

Hello everybody. My Name is Ramon, I am from Spain and currently I live in Mexico City. RV experience 1, ten years ago.

I declare myself a total noob in RV stuff and need help. Really.

In two week times I will pick up a rental in Los Angeles with my family, wife and 3 kids (3, 5, and 7 years). You guys can not imagine how excited we are! We will go to Sequoia park where I already have reservations in Sequoia RV Ranch.

Now, I am sure that no matter how I try I will do something wrong (hopefully small) according to RV etiquette, but i would like to reduce at maximum disrupting the RV's atmosphere. So, I guess the question is if someone here could point me in a direction where I could find some online reading about the etiquette and tips of RVing.

For instance, one big question is. Since I will be staying outside the national park and I will not have a support car, is it OK to move around the national park in the RV? Will I find parking for it? Will I shock my RV neighbors by pulling my RV out of the park every day?

I am so noob that I don't even know if these are stupid questions...so as you can see I really need help.

thanks

Ramon

PD. ohh, something really useful would be list of thinks to bring or consider.

Use the search feature (the button next to home button) and most of your questions will be answered. Also check out the Library for some check lists.

Good luck and have fun on your trip. Make some great memories!!

Things to take- Lots of cash!!!

Steve

rsuarez said:
For instance, one big question is. Since I will be staying outside the national park and I will not have a support car, is it OK to move around the national park in the RV? Will I find parking for it? Will I shock my RV neighbors by pulling my RV out of the park every day?