Black water flush line - winterizing??

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Wagonmaster2

I hope this is Winnebago specific but here's my question.  Is it possible for any water to remain in the black water flush line even after leaving the cap off where the water hose connects to for the flushing?  I've been winterizing my 2004 Meridian 36G for 8 years without doing anything special with this line but one of the Posters on another Forum stated his line had frozen because he either didn't blow it out or pink it.

Does this line continually slope upwards to the tank so there's no possible way for water to remain in it, and where does it connect to the black tank, top or side?  Is there a valve or something like that in this line to keep sewage from draining down into it if the black tank were to get completely full?  Which I try to always avoid but when dry camping for over a week it can get pretty full.

I tried yesterday to find my blow-out-plug, which I know I have but since I very seldom use it I couldn't remember where I had seen it last.  One RV shop was out of them and the other was closed till after Christmas.  Waited too long I guess.

Since I've never done anything with it in the past I can't get too concerned but once you start thinking about something it's hard to get it out of your mind.  Shouldn't be too hard for me though since there's so little room in there a person would think it would just fall out.

MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL !!

There is definately a check valve in the line. Mine stuck closed once, and last week was stuck open when I started to dump a very full tank and opened it up to hook up the hose!  :eek:

I wouldn't be a bit surprised if the flush line sloped backwards a bit.  Just because the flusher spray is going to be located near or at the top of the tank.  Some compressed air would probably clear it if you are worried.