Fuel "economy"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fastrr

Hi, I'm new here to the rvforum :)  I don't own an RV at present and never have.  This whole thing of just getting away for a period of time sounds very appealing to me - and of course doing it in an RV would be fun I think.

I have some questions that are rather general.  What is the fuel mileage on a diesel coach RV - say 30-34 ft in length.  What is the fuel mileage of a Triton V10 Ford w/34ft RV?  I'm pretty sure there isn't an exact answer to these because of the variables involved, but a ballpark figure would be greatly appreciated :D  This is all assuming the RV is traveling in all various geographies/types of roads, mainly highway driving.  I've been told that diesel RV's get better fuel mileage than do gas engines?  Like i said, and please forgive me, I'm new to all this. 

Also what do you all pay on average for storage fees on a 30-34 footer?

Thanks guys and thanks for the great website!

Also what do you all pay on average for storage fees on a 30-34 footer?

Cannot handle the motorhome fuel economy, but I can this one.  There is no answer.  I have a 23 ft. travel trailer.  I pay $125/month.  The next best price I could get would be $165/mo..  This would be ridiculous except that I live in West Los Angeles, the land of the million dollar 2000 sq. ft.  tract home*.    If I moved the trailer 100 miles inland to, say, Banning CA, that tab would probably drop to $30/mo..

In short what you pay will dependly wildly on where you store and the conditions you store:  indoors, outdoors, on pavement, on dirt,  security, power, etc..

The only way to find out is to price the yards in your neck of the woods -- where ever your neck of the woods is.

[*Yes that is true, it is in my neighborhood.  Sothebys is the agent.]