Best truck to tow 5th wheel

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Good Day to ALL.

This is my first time in this forum and I am glad a friend of mine found this site. I have never been in, owned, or operated an RV; however, a coworker has influenced me in RVing. I have been researching all kinds of data from the prime mover to the trailer. I have an idea of what I would like but no experience with the kind of research I know it is going to require. I have thousands of questions and not enough time to list them. I am hoping this forum will be able to assist me with the education/experience/knowledge needed in order to enable my family and I to be smarter today than yesterday about an investment that will surely be long lasting.

Mahalo!

r/

Reggie

Hi Reggie and welcome to the RV Forum.  We help newcomers all the time, so look around, especially in the forum Library, and feel free to ask questions.

It is important to have a clear understanding of how you intend to use an RV, as there are many options and choices. The number of people onboard, frequency of travel, preferred locations, budget, lifestyle, and personal wants & needs all weigh heavily in your decisions. 

Your are shopping for a house, not a car, plus it is a very small house that will involve making tradeoffs among conflicting needs. My first suggestion is to look at as many different RVs as you can to get ideas about what variations are available and how you like (or hate) each of them. Then start building a priority list of features you must have, want, or wish to avoid.

Aloha kakahiaka Reggie, and mahalo for your service to our country. In addition to browsing our forum and asking questions, be sure to browse our Library, Resources for Rvers, and Glossary of RV terms (buttons in the toolbar above).