From Chicago to Upstate New York....VIA Canada???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

RV Lyfe

Hey all,

Hopefully you can help me.  I am trying to plan a cross country trip and I am stuck on how to get from the Chicago/New York portion of my trip. 

I see Google Maps gives me 2 options - Route around Canada and go threw Cleveland OH to Rochester or a second option of going right threw Canada.  Says it only adds 10 miles to the trip by doing this?  And of course the benefit will then be able to go right by Niagara Falls.

It seams that the main portions in Canada would be spent on "402", "403", and "Queen Elizabeth Way".  Are these highways?  Navigable by 40ft RV?  Any idea on speed limits?  "tourist friendly"? 

I apologize if these are well known roads but besides for crossing the boarder and going to Niagara as a child I have no knowledge of these road and do not just want to take a wrong road because Google thinks its a good idea.

Here is the route it gives me for Canada:

14.Merge onto I-69 N
About 1 hour 40 mins

go 119 mi
total 905 mi

15. Keep left at the fork to continue toward I-69 E/I-94 E

go 0.7 mi
total 906 mi

16.Keep left at the fork, follow signs for I-94 E/I-69 E/M-25/Canada/Lexington and merge onto I-69 E/I-94E
Partial toll road
Entering Canada (Ontario)
About 4 mins

go 3.8 mi
total 910 mi

17.Continue onto Bluewater Bridge E
Toll road
About 49 secs

go 0.6 mi
total 910 mi

18. Continue onto ON-402 E
Partial toll road
About 58 mins

go 63.8 mi
total 974 mi

19. Merge onto ON-401 E
About 27 mins

go 31.1 mi
total 1,005 mi

20. Keep right to continue on ON-403 E, follow signs for Hamilton/Niagara Falls/Brantford
About 35 mins

go 40.0 mi
total 1,045 mi

21.Take exit 64 for Lincoln M. Alexander Parkway

go 0.5 mi
total 1,046 mi

22.Merge onto Lincoln M. Alexander Pkwy E
About 7 mins

go 7.0 mi
total 1,053 mi