Dealer lied about soft floor!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BrokenHorn

I am new to the travel trailer community and just bought my first camper.  I bought a used 2003 Trail Lite 23qb travel trailer from a dealership on saturday.  I did buy the unit "as is". The dealer stated there was a soft spot in the floor due to the manufacture not putting enough supports in the floor, and all the Trail Lite models were this way. I took his word for it and I checked for leaks and made sure every thing was dry. It all seemed to be from what I could tell with the given lighting situations at the time. I asked him if it leaked he said "no" it was all dry.  I notice a little moisture in a storage compartment but thought nothing of it. Had them throw some caulk around that part of the trailer just to be safe and called it good. Upon further investigation when cleaning it out this afternoon (sunday) I found that the floor was soft there due to it being soaked and rotten.  Not due to a manufacture flaw in the design of the floor as stated by the dealer.  This is not a case of buyers remorse this is a case of being lied to by the dealer.  Can I get my money back? It has been 24 hours. will be 36 hours by the time I can get the trailer back to the dealer. Any advice would be great thanks!

I don't know of any "cooling off period" for RV purchases, but it would be worth researching.  Odds are that unless you got him to put it in writing, it's going to be your word against his.  Sorry....I know this probably isn't what you wanted to hear, and we've all (most of us anyway) been there at one time or another on some purchase.  Being blatantly lied to sucks.