And so the full-time adventure begins

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an RV or an interest in RVing!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TheFreedomMobile

Well, it's a week earlier than I expected, but today begins my first week of being full-time.

I wasn't planning to "officially" move into the motorhome until next week, but, inevitably, there came a time in the packing up the house when the motorhome ended up better set up than the house. So, here I am. :)

I'm not in the enviable position of many of the members here in that I have to still make a living (I'm a computer programmer and a musician), so this will be home and my mobile office.

My plan is to full-time for a year while I save up and purchase some land. Then, I will move the motorhome onto the land while I build a log cabin.
That's stage two. Stage one was saving up for, and buying, the motorhome, and leaving the house behind. Stage one... check.  8)

As we left the house this weekend - knowing that we will never spend another night there - my girlfriend asked me how I felt. I felt nothing really. I don't think I will miss it. Looking around this Winnebago as I type, I see that it is better appointed than my house was.
Then, I look at the driving compartment up front, and see the potential for many adventures ahead of me.

I'm optimistic, I'm free, and I'm now officially a full-timer. :)

Well congratulations and welcome to the club!

The leaving the house for the last time is pretty weird, but the "potential for many adventures" - there's the highlight! and there will be many...

Three years later, we have never felt more free and I hope your experience is as wonderful as ours has been.

Safe travels!

Kim

Congradulations, I know we really love it. Who knows, you might change yours plans and stop with the completed Step 1  ;D

Welcome to the full timers club.